September 24, 2014 In photography, weddings

Vancouver Wedding at Dragonview Restaurant

Nancy and Dave: September 20, 2014

Nancy and Dave‘s wedding day was a full-day affair! Nancy was up getting ready with her bridesmaids at her parent’s home at the crack of dawn. Seriously, her makeup and hair was all finished when I arrived at 8:30am for detail shots. That’s commitment to your wedding day timeline. ;) One of the Chinese traditions I love are called “door games.” The groom comes to the bride’s parents house and asks, with his groomsmen, to see his bride. The bridesmaids meet him at the door and usually get some money out of the deal – plus some embarrassment of the groom and his men. Dave and the boys were great sports and I greatly enjoy the “aerobic” photos below. But phew! Dave passed and he got to see his bride Nancy a few minutes later and off we went to Tenth Church in Vancouver for the ceremony.

We had amazing weather for portraits in between the ceremony and reception and had some great locations as well. Loved spending time with Nancy and Dave and seeing how much fun their friends had together that afternoon. The sun was shining but a steady breeze off the river equaled perfect temperatures. In the evening, Nancy and Dave celebrated their marriage at Dragonview Restaurant!

Nancy and Dave, thank you for having me! Enjoy your photos!

 

Hair & Makeup: Anita Lee www.anitalee.ca
Bride’s Shoes: Ted Baker www.tedbaker.com
Bride’s Jewelry: Blue Nile http://www.bluenile.com/jewelry/heirloom
Bride’s Dress: Alfred Angelo www.alfredangelo.com
Bridesmaids Dresses: Davids Bridal www.davidsbridal.ca
Florist: A Flower’s Touch http://aflowerstouch.ca
Ceremony Venue: Tenth Church Vancouver www.tenth.ca
Reception Venue: Dragon View Chinese Restaurant
Cake: Sweet Thea www.sweetthea.com
Favours: Jelly Belly https://jellybelly.com

P.S. Oh, look! It’s Rebecca + Kenneth! They were married last August and I’m so thankful for their referral to Nancy + Dave.

  • rebecca

    Love all the pics!!! Nancy your smile is lovely! Love the outdoor shoots, the lighting, the colour and all the details
    and YES I LOVE YOUR TED BAKER HEELS!!! I noticed it when you were walking to the aisle.